Net Neutrality

My stance on Net Neutrality has been one that hasn’t really changed throughout this process. Net Neutrality is something that should be equal for all people, regardless of their occupation or job title. All businesses should be treated as equals regardless of how big or small they are as well. Small businesses have every right to have the same internet access and speed as a larger business even though the larger business is probably doing more orders and larger orders as well. I believe that the internet is something that was built for everybody to enjoy and use whenever and however they really want.

Throughout my interviews I was given some answers that kind of surprised me. One of my interviewees told me that she believed big businesses should have faster internet because of the way that they function in comparison to the smaller businesses. She also went on to say that she wouldn’t want to pay for faster internet, but would be willing to if it gave her better quality than the everyday person.

My other interviewee pretty much agreed with my stance on new neutrality, and said a lot of the things that I had said about it and how everything should be equal regardless of the size of the business or the amount of business that they do on a daily basis. This made much more sense to me because of the way that he worded it in comparison to the way that I thought and I agreed with everything that he had said.

All in all I believe that net neutrality is something that we have to have otherwise the internet will become something that people won’t enjoy or use as much as they do now. I believe that people all have the same right to this because that is why it was made and the right shouldn’t be taken away from the people. Net neutrality is something that shouldn’t change and have people/businesses become “classes” because of it.

Leave a comment