Photo Challenge

As we all know baseball is a big deal for me. So when my task became something new, something old, something borrowed and something blue y’all should have known baseball would’ve been the topic for all of them.

Something New

image (4)

The Pittsburgh Pirates made the Postseason for the first time in over 20 years. This is something new for them and their superstar player Andrew McCutchen.

image (2)

This beauty is my new glove, aka my baby. This is something new to me because I recently bought it and have been breaking it in for awhile now so she’s ready for the spring season.

image (5)

This scene of the sun rising is something new for me because I was up early enough to catch it intentionally for the first time in a really long time. This represents a new experience for me.

Something Old

image (3)

Last years World Series Champions the San Francisco Giants didn’t even make the playoffs this year, didn’t even come close for that matter. Once you’ve won the Series and don’t make the playoffs the next year you become old news. So the Giants are old news now.

Something Borrowed

image (1)

 

Summer league jersey….that isn’t mine. Clearly means that it’s borrowed….

Something Blue

image

 

The LA Dodgers. The team with the blue caps. These guys are back in the Postseason and are representing their colors well having one of the best records in baseball this season.

Something that I wasn’t able to get a picture of because nobody was willing…. was a Yankees fan. We all know how “blue” they’re feeling after the great season they had this year.

GO SOX!

 

 

 

Leave a comment